DEV Community

Cover image for How I tried to revolutionize the scripting experience
Daniele Fontani
Daniele Fontani

Posted on • Originally published at towardsdatascience.com

How I tried to revolutionize the scripting experience

In this article, I will introduce the Opensource project Bashy, a tool that enhances the scripting experience by facilitating argument parsing and making it possible to share scripts as every package manager does. In another word, I made work Bash as any modern scripting framework should. This can be a boost for improving productivity and automating recurring tasks for programmers and data scientists.

I will explain why we need a tool like Bashy, and then show how it can be used with some practical examples. Finally, after we will have discovered how it can save hundreds of hours for developers, I will move into the internal components to explain how it works.

Let’s jump into the article!

Top comments (0)