DEV Community

393Creative
393Creative

Posted on

W.I.L.D - Week 1

Hi,
Im Luke and this is my attempt to get my thoughts and feeling out into the world about the journey of becoming a Frontend Developer to hopefully one-day be a full stack developer making cool things that people can use. I am currently enrolled in Scrimba's Frontend Developer Career Path as a Pro Member and am about 30% done with it. While I will mostly be sharing my thoughts about my web development journey I will also be writing this as sort of a journal so that I can look back on this and remember all the cool stuff I have done. Also I love acronyms/acrostics so I will do my best to every once and a while spread things out so it makes sense for anyone reading.

TWS - This week on Scrimba I finally completed my shopping "mobile app" and completed my We are the Champions solo Project. I really enjoyed working with Firebase for the first time while it still doesn't fully make any sense to me how all the javascript is working it was really fun to make something editable and readable on different devices. This was a lot of info for one course and I will be referencing a whole bunch for the coming scrims that need it. Also I had a difficult time with some things on my solo project, I dont know why maybe syntax or a wrong link was copied but between BardAi and Xuan's, from the discord, own project it all worked out in the end.

PTW - My plans for this week are to get at least halfway done with the Build an NFT website, get my website to a point where it can be published again and I can finally showcase my projects. Also recently I have been given the opportunity to work on a project for a small business and need to use the GoDaddy web builder to spruce up a website and any GoDaddy tips or tricks would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you for reading,
Luke

Top comments (0)