DEV Community

Cover image for How to Build an Accordion Component in Vue.JS
Luca Spezzano
Luca Spezzano

Posted on • Updated on • Originally published at Medium

How to Build an Accordion Component in Vue.JS

How to create a reusable accordion component from scratch

This is my fourth “How to” article on Vue.js components, I have seen that they are the most read, probably because they are step-by-step tutorials that allow you to create something concrete and usable very fast.

So I decided to share with you one of the components that I use most often during the development of my projects: the AppAccordion.

The Accordion component is very useful and can be found in many libraries such as Bootstrap, for this reason, we can consider it one of the most used.

I have prepared a demo and you can have a look here 👇

Check out the full article on Medium 👇

Ps. In the comments you will find the friends link if you have finished your monthly view on Medium ✌️❤️

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
93lucasp profile image
Luca Spezzano