DEV Community

Aadit Unni
Aadit Unni

Posted on

FREE AWS Cloud Project Bootcamp Week 3 Part 3

[70/100] #100DaysOfCloud Today, I completed a part of the Week 3 of the FREE AWS Cloud Project Bootcamp by Andrew Brown but came across an error which is hindering me from moving on to Week 4.

Here's what I completed:

  • Implemented JWT verification/authentication on the server side.
  • Watched different approaches to verifying JWTs and understood why an approach wasn't chosen and why we kept it simple and clean.
  • Watched Ashish's Week 3 - Decentralized Authentication and understood the different types of Authentication, Cognito and its features, Decentralized Authentication Tokens and a few best practices for Cognito.

By doing this, I should have been able to verify, authenticate and authorize on the server side whenever I login but due to the error, my backend port is not opening and not letting me access the data. Spend the whole day trying to solve it. Tried cross checking with the code of someone else who had the same issue and solved it yet no success. Have asked the person to help me figure out the issue and looking forward to that.

GitHub

You can watch the Bootcamp through this YouTube playlist : FREE AWS Cloud Project Bootcamp playlist

Top comments (0)