DEV Community

Abdullah Sofiyullah
Abdullah Sofiyullah

Posted on

HOW I DEAL WITH IMPOSTER SYNDROMES

I always have this shit in my head where I sat down in front of my computer feeling like " hey , are you really a Developer, what do you know and what if you are called for interview, you that you only know how to use stackoverflow, YouTube and google to get things done" .
I feel really sad sometimes

But you what?
Anytime I browse through a new website or play around upwork and seeing clients asking " hey can you replicate this website " and I saw that website , analyse it and feel like I can do it well.

I smiled...am actually a Developer
Am not an imposter.🥰

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
zippytyro profile image
Shashwat Verma

haha, great. If you can help business/clients to get things done you are a good developer.

Collapse
 
abdullahsofiyu1 profile image
Abdullah Sofiyullah

Exactly

Collapse
 
abdullahsofiyu1 profile image
Abdullah Sofiyullah

Exactly