DEV Community

Julia Slopnicka
Julia Slopnicka

Posted on

The new beggining

And so, the decision was made. It wasn't an easy one, it didn't come fast and it’s still surrounded by thousand different doubts every day.
After the majority of my adult life spent on developing as an architect I decided to switch into tech. The disappointment concerning the architectural market was bubbling for years and it finally reached its limit.

I am very new here, just scratching the surface for now, trying to manage the fear and keep my discipline and determination up! Hoping that maybe someone someday can benefit from the story of my journey.

It’s gonna be the first time I say this, so it deserves a little celebration:

**Happy coding!**
Enter fullscreen mode Exit fullscreen mode

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
darkskittlz profile image
Tristan Neal

Welcome!! Its always hard to switch careers, but I think you'll this industry fulfilling and full of opportunity!

Collapse
 
actionpulse profile image
Julia Slopnicka

Thanks so much! :)