DEV Community

Adam
Adam

Posted on

Hello World

Welcome everyone to my very first post! So excited to connect and contribute to the community!

My name is Adam Azuddin, I'm a student from Malaysia, and currently learning new technologies that interest me. I have a passion of learning and understanding things on a deeper level, as I value not only the knowledge but also the practical skills needed to implement it. Sounds like a lot of jargon coming from a newbie though, but writing this feels quite fun honestly.

As for my skills and backgrounds, I've learned and done quite a lot of personal projects on web dev using React and NextJs. I also joined a competitive programming competition in high school which is what got me first into programming where I first learned Python.

Currently, I'm focusing on building projects that integrate both web dev and AI, as I recently got heavily invested in Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning. Completed Andrew Ng's first course on Coursera about machine learning which gave me the fundamentals, but I feel like it's not enough. So, I decided to dive deeper into neural networks, first through the 3Blue1Brown playlist about neural network, which also links to an awesome book by Michael Nielsen about the mathematical details of neural network. I also learned the basics of PyTorch from here. Although I didn't finish the whole video (it's literally about a day long), I decided to get my hands dirty and work on projects using PyTorch, which is the way I love to do to gain any new skills.

Currently, I'm planning my first mega project which integrate both web development and machine learning models to create a website that I can have pride on. I know it's an enormous mountain to climb, but even if I don't reach the top at least I got higher than if I didn't try at all right?

Would love any opportunity to connect with anyone, as I am just getting my foot in the door. You guys can contact me through my Linkedin, Github or email me at azuddinadam@gmail.com. Thank you and see you guys next time!

Top comments (0)