DEV Community

Aditya Varma
Aditya Varma

Posted on • Originally published at adityavarma1234.github.io on

Scalability resources

Few resources I know of to learn about scalability in web apps.

  • High scalability by Todd Hoff link
  • Scalability for dummies 4 part series link
  • Storage scalability on interview bit link
  • System Design on interview bit link

Please let me know in the comments if you know anything else. May be a good book that I can look into. But from my experience I can only learn this thing from experience.

Top comments (7)

Collapse
 
dougaws profile image
Doug

Dev.to needs to fix their clock. The blurb beneath their title on today, August 10, 2018, shows:

Aditya Varma Github logo Aug 9 Originally published at adityavarma1234.github.io on Sep 06, 2018

Wow, posted in the future!

Collapse
 
adityavarma1234 profile image
Aditya Varma

It is easy to game the system. Just use the wrong date when you are publishing on your own personal blog.

That's what I did and to my horror the blog was not visible then I realised my mistake.

Collapse
 
dougaws profile image
Doug

Or someone uses the European style of dates. So September 6, 2018 may have been from 9/6/2018, which in Europe is June 9, 2018.

Thread Thread
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Yeah, we let folks keep their own date from rss, obviously we overlooked this. Bug fix incoming!

Thread Thread
 
adityavarma1234 profile image
Aditya Varma

Great.

Collapse
 
korabh profile image
Korab Hoxha
Collapse
 
adityavarma1234 profile image
Aditya Varma

Thanks for sharing.