DEV Community

Cover image for Using Machine Learning to Prototype, Design & Output pre-made Code 👨‍💻️
Adrian Twarog
Adrian Twarog

Posted on

Using Machine Learning to Prototype, Design & Output pre-made Code 👨‍💻️

Wouldn't it be great if AI did the job of designing and developing websites for you? Well, we are not quite there yet, but today I got to check out a system that is making steps towards that goal.

UIzard (We-zard) let me test out their system and I was able to see what it was like hand drawing wireframes and having their neural network and computer vision system adapt it into a design with actual outputted code as well.

The system they used let me do the following:

  • Draw a wireframe
  • Scan it into an actual design (based on a few templates they have)
  • Modify and update the design (similar to sketch/figma)
  • Create some workflows or notes to share with others
  • Output code (html, css, react, vue, angular)

It's an interesting system.

Here is what I put into the system.
UIzard Wireframe Adrian Twarog

And this is what it spat out:
UIzard UI Adrian Twarog

Of course, this is system is still in beta, and they probably are going to work to provide a lot more functionality, but it's still an interesting concept! I personally liked the fact that I could download for libraries such as React, or Styled Components!

UIzard Code Adrian Twarog

I will keep an eye on them to see what they plan to do for the future. Hope this was an interesting topic if you have things you wish me to review or cover, let me know in the comments!

uizard
https://uizard.io/

Follow and support me:

Special thanks if you subscribe to my channel :)

Want to see more:

I will try to post new great content every day. Here are the latest items:

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
brianemilius profile image
Brian Emilius

"Wouldn't it be great if AI did the job of designing and developing websites for you?"

Gotta say no to this one.
I mean, it's my job. Also, I feel like we attempt to automate our way out of that certain human touch thing that actual humans provide.

I'm gonna be a grumpy old troglodyte and vote no here.