DEV Community

Cover image for Webflow Tutorial | Make websites without code?!
Adrian Twarog
Adrian Twarog

Posted on

Webflow Tutorial | Make websites without code?!

TLDR You can build an entire website without a single line of code using webflow. I did an introduction tutorial for those who want to learn more about it and how this is done.


Webflow Tutorial

I was always cautious when it comes to platforms and site builders that take the option of coding away. But judging them without learning them would be unfair, so I decided to learn webflow and teach others how it works so you get a better idea. It reminded me a bit of Figma and Sketch however its designs equate directly into a usable website which is pretty cool!

In this tutorial I cover:

  • What is Webflow
  • Using editor
  • Pre-made components
  • Designing a website
  • Header Navigation
  • Hero Image & Call to Action

Follow and support me:

Special thanks if you subscribe to my channel :)

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
yellow1912 profile image
yellow1912

Is there anything that you don't like about the whole experience and would love webflow to improve?

Collapse
 
adriantwarog profile image
Adrian Twarog

I wish sometimes I could double click or right click and edit something directly with code if I needed...

Collapse
 
yellow1912 profile image
yellow1912

I can imagine that will be difficult. Webflow automatically generated the html and also does lots of magic with that html under the hood (attach attributes etc). Allowing us to freely edit the html may break some of that magic.