DEV Community

ahylton19
ahylton19

Posted on

Code review on my personal portfolio

I recently build my portfolio site in React JS, any feedback will be gladly appreciated.
https://akilmhylton.firebaseapp.com/

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
Sloan, the sloth mascot
Comment deleted
Collapse
 
nickytonline profile image
Nick Taylor • Edited

I agree with the points Mebin mentions. I find it hard on my eyes reading the light blue with the white background. I changed your bg in devtools to black and I find it makes it pop more with the colors you have chosen and it's easier to read.

Thoughts?

Collapse
 
ahylton19 profile image
ahylton19

Thank you for the feedback really appreciate it☺️

Collapse
 
woahitsjck profile image
Justin Chew

A nice simple layout for your portfolio so it's a good start. But the white and teal/turqoise do not got well together. Make it so you can actually see the burger icon.

Keep up the good work!