DEV Community

Cover image for IntelliMuse - AI companions
Alec
Alec

Posted on

IntelliMuse - AI companions

This is my first ProductHunt launch and I have no idea how it's going to go since I don't have any "community" for this particular product.

My IntelliMuse app has just been approved on the Apple AppStore. IntelliMuse - advanced AI companions. This is not a dating AI companion, but rather a variety of AI avatars with different specialties to brainstorm with. On the mobile app you can talk with them and they each have different voices and personality. I designed it so it looks like a contact list and you call them like you would a regular human friend. The web version offers text-chatting.

Plus you can create your own AI "muse". These can be based on historical figures, fictional characters or built from scratch.

https://www.producthunt.com/posts/intellimuse

For now the app is free. No ads - I'm just looking for feedback. If it becomes popular then I will make some features free and others require a small subscription fee.

The technologies I used are ChatGPT 3.5 and Google's Text-to-Speech. As soon as the ChatGPT4o is available with voice I will be switching to that.

Any feedback from the dev.to community would be greatly appreciated!

The ProductHunt special offer is 50% off any future subscription plans before 2026.

Top comments (0)