DEV Community

Alexander6
Alexander6

Posted on

The first day of my solo project

I am going to create a Chrome extension where people can share their tabs and comments with the same link in real time.
Here is the first-day record of my development.

Sep 16:

Completed:

  1. completed basic setup of the whole project, intergrated TailwindCSS and ChakraUI

Problems:

  • as ts-loader can't compile a class with private keyword, so I change the ts-loader into babel-loader, and used babel-loader's plugin to compile ts file
  • webpack is so slow, because I have been using vite for a long time, maybe someday I should change webpack5 to vite

upcoming tasks:

  • implement the function of "recommend my tabs", especially the server part,
  • the server part consists of SQL and backend logic
  • and the deployment flow of the backend service

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
idodav profile image
Ido David

good luck :)

Collapse
 
alexander6 profile image
Alexander6

thanks bro

Collapse
 
pizofreude profile image
Pizofreude

Great idea documenting the solo project. Easy for future reference.

Collapse
 
nahtanpng profile image
Nathan Ferreira

Good work Alexander! Documenting your project will help in the future