DEV Community

Alexxanderr20
Alexxanderr20

Posted on

Job Hunting

So obviously everyone who is in the tech community is aware of the massive tech layoffs that have been hitting the market like crazy this past month. It's very discouraging as someone who is trying to get their foot in the door of said industry.

I've spent well over the past two weeks, polishing up my resume, doing LeetCode problems, and applying to jobs nonstop on LinkedIn, Indeed, and multiple other job boards. Its actually insane how few job roles are available for entry-level jobs, but they have senior-level requirements. I apply regardless, because you never know if that might end up being the job that gives you a call back.

If anyone has any recommendations on ways to network, or have a higher chance of getting a call back, please let me know. I'm looking for Front-End engineering positions, but I am open to other roles, as I'm very malleable and open to growth. Here's to a better couple of months to everyone in the tech industry and hoping everyone gets the jobs that they want!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
jess profile image
Jess Lee

Good luck with your search ❤️