DEV Community

alivezole
alivezole

Posted on

New Guy

Hi There.
Call me Zeus. I am new to programming. I want to learn web development, mobile and desktop apps, and software dev.I have started learning web dev at freecodecamp.org, still dealing with html and css.
I hope to learn from everyone here.

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
mistynapolitano profile image
Misty-Napolitano

Hi Zues,
I too am new to programming and am in a coding bootcamp here in LA. While we started out on CSS and HTML they fast-tracked us into JavaScript and Jquery, and come Monday will be jumping into React. I'm struggling to keep up, I mean I get there ... but it definitely takes me longer. I'm being encouraged to focus on front-end only for now and really master React, (the idea being master one thing instead of being mediocre at everything...makes sense to me). I joined this forum because I need to learn to 'talk the talk' and I felt like full-immersion would be a good way to do it. Having said this, I do hope everyone will bear with me as I grow and try to absorb your lingo, knowledge, and insights.

Collapse
 
geshan profile image
Geshan Manandhar

I would suggest nodeschool.io.

Collapse
 
aseeralmeem profile image
المدير العام

const myFunc = (number) =>
number === 1 ? 0 : number === 0 ? 1 : null;

myFunc(1)
// 0

myFunc(0)
// 1

myFunc(2)
// null
Favorite heart outline button2
الرد