DEV Community

Cover image for 100days of Code
Saif Al Siam
Saif Al Siam

Posted on • Updated on

100days of Code

Hello Everyone,
I'm Al Siam a Frontend Developer. I've started my journey to be a Web Developer this year 2021. For the past few months, I have completed learning Web design & some Initial skills. And I had started my complete Web Development journey in July.

From July I have started to learn Javascript as my first programming language. And for the next few months, I am going to learn Javascript and its frameworks. So, that's why I have a plan that I will do a 100daysofcoding challenge. I will post every single day what I have learnt today. So, please wish me the best of luck.

To anyone who knows how to code: please help me by suggesting how I can improve my skills better.

To anyone learning to code: please follow and ask your own questions about my code and about the problems. we will all learn even more together.

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
satie_sann profile image
Natália Satie

Hello I'm also a front-end developer, i suggest to look for the React community, it's pretty fun and simple to create web apps and have a lot of tutorials, I learned a little bit of Angular and found pretty frustrating at work.
I think you should check Fireship Youtube channel (youtube.com/channel/UCsBjURrPoezyk...) it has a lot of short and interesting tutorials

Collapse
 
mj24 profile image
MJ

where can I find react communities?

Collapse
 
satie_sann profile image
Natália Satie

I'm not that active in React communities, but i believe reactjs.org/community/support.html has a list of main communities (also Twitter, Reddit, Stack Overflow) and the official blog has interesting (but advanced) ideas (reactjs.org/blog/2021/06/08/the-pl...)

Collapse
 
alsiam profile image
Saif Al Siam

Thank you so much bro for your suggestions. and I will definitely see those tutorials.

Collapse
 
jmojico profile image
Julian Mojico

Congratulations Al for starting this journey, you won't regret it :)

My humble advice is: Learn by doing

Courses are great to improve skills, and the guarantee an organinc learning, and assure good development practices.

But from my experience, practical learning differs a lot from the theory; working consistently on a project of your own (or for a job, freelance, whatever) forces you to implement and assimilate what you have learned.

It also gives you more confidence, and real work experience for your portfolio/cv.

Happy coding :)

Collapse
 
alsiam profile image
Saif Al Siam

thank you so much bro for the best advice. I will do my best to do code .
take love and take care bro.

Happy coding :)