DEV Community

Cover image for Introducing, Be Thrifty Today: A Simple & Secure Money Manager (Open Source, Flutter + Firebase)
Amruth Pillai
Amruth Pillai

Posted on

Introducing, Be Thrifty Today: A Simple & Secure Money Manager (Open Source, Flutter + Firebase)

Hey there everyone at dev.to! :)

I have something exciting to announce, and I'm proud to say, it wouldn't have been possible if not for the amazing community that's ever-growing here at DEV. I developed and released my very first app on the Google Play Store today, called Be Thrifty Today.

It's a simple app that helps you manage your everyday expenses and incomes, born out of necessity as I usually use Spreadsheets or Google Keep to note down what I spend and where.

Please check out the app on the Google Play Store here:
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=today.bethrifty.app

The app was built in a secure way, so even I would not be able to read through your transactions. It has no ads and it will forever remain free. That's how it was meant to be.

For those who are fellow Flutter + Firebase developers, if you find this app really interesting, please check out the source code which I have made public here on GitHub: https://github.com/AmruthPillai/BeThriftyToday

I would be happy to share my experiences and answer any questions if anyone has about developing apps on Flutter or related to the type of encryption I've used, or anything at all. Just so happy to share this news and the knowledge with all of you!

Please download, please rate, please spread the love and happiness <3
Thank you so so much!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
kris profile image
kris

Thanks for sharing this app. It's a totally complete app. I love the UI build and all the features it has on offer. Likewise, there are other amazing Flutter finance app templates in the market that offer great UI build and powerful features along with high customizability as well.