DEV Community

ande0255
ande0255

Posted on

Finishing Cisco DevNet, 7 years R/S work experience, suggestions on how to use AWS or other means to get all topics to click?

So as I wrap up the DevNet within the next month or so, I'd like to expand into AWS as it fascinates me, but with 7 years of standard Everything Engineer at an MSP they are not really trying to utilize or even care I'm gaining this skillset- My question is can anyone advise of resources used to get semi real world experience to survive a tech interview.

Wondering if any found tools that really brought all the tools together, as to this day I know the topics fairly well, wondering if anyone here has advice? Jump ship ASAP to get Dev related role or can the Public Cloud AWS platform be enough to explore, and if so what Technologies might bring together the DevOps experience / mindset?

I already play with Lambda / EC2 / S3 / API Gateway for fun, but I never seem to really feel like the topics ate cohesive just mindlessly spinning up microservices / APIs / S3 / Lambda as my training isn't doing a great job of explaining how they integrate (Udemy class).

Any input appreciated!

Top comments (0)