DEV Community

Andrew Kapsa
Andrew Kapsa

Posted on

On the Hunt!

Hello Everyone,

I know it has been very long since my last post. Much has happened in my life since completing phase 2 at Flatiron. I worked my way through the remaining phases and graduated. I learned all about Ruby, Rails, and backend development. At first, I disliked Ruby since the language was very different from the specific style that Javascript has. However, as I learned more I started to love the language as you don't need to spell everything out and it is capable of so much. I have worked a few collaborative projects including an informative news platform, a website to sort and store employee data, and more during my time at Flatiron. Learning about full-stack development was better than I could've imagined.

I am currently on the search for a job and what a rocky experience that has been. I thought getting a job was just applying to place and doing a bit of networking but man, was I wrong. It is such a complex and difficult area of life to learn. I will admit, I have had a rough time adjusting in my career search. However, with the help of my amazing career coach and support from my fiancé, I have been able to start maturing into the professional world. I am still in the process and learning so much but I hope to come back soon with great news for you all.

Thank you so much for reading and have a great day

Top comments (0)