DEV Community

Andrew Kapsa
Andrew Kapsa

Posted on

Phase 1 Completed

Hello Everyone,

This post is for myself and anyone who wants to follow my progress. I have completed Phase 1 at Flatiron and boy, was it a trip. I was sick the first two weeks of the camp thus I had a lot of catch up to do. I only knew the basics of javascript such as functions, variables, conditionals, and all the other java basics. The week I finally was able to show up I had to learn all about DOM and how to really create a dynamic web application. This sparked a fire into me to learn everything I need to pass the phase. I learned all about DOM manipulation and how users are able to interact with websites. Also, I learned about JSON servers and how to fetch information from them to display on a webpage. I also learned some HTML and CSS. I learned how to bring all together and was and create my own project on my own that met the requirements to pass the phase. All in that one week I was able to pull it off. It took a lot of work and determination but I did it. I am currently in Phase 2 and hungry for more programming knowledge.

Top comments (0)