DEV Community

Andrew Kapsa
Andrew Kapsa

Posted on

Still Searching!

Hello Everyone!

As November begins, I want to share my progress with you all. I have experienced so much through my participation in hacktoberfest2022. Contributing to open-source is an incredible part of the programming/coding community. I have learned so much, from new technologies to critical problem solving, hacktoberfest will test every aspect of your programming abilities. I was very fun to challenge myself even in languages I am not super familiar with, to try and contribute to any projects that I could.

Now I want to set the goals for November. During this month I want to finish and deploy my portfolio website, get more comfortable and build a project with Python, and get an interview. Lucky, I am already off to a great start with these goals. Today I was lucky enough to be contacted by a company I applied for. I spoke with someone over the phone and we had a bit of an impromptu interview/introduction. I am very happy that it went well for me and the person I spoke with was very kind. They told me that I will be hearing back from them so I hope to return will good news there. I am so grateful that they reached out to me as I have been in such a rut with my job search. I will do my best to keep this fire going and achieve all my goals for this month. I wish everyone the best of luck with their job search and goals to make November a break-through month!

If you have any advice or opportunities that you would like to share with me, please don't be afraid to reach out! Thank you for stopping by and have a great day!

Top comments (0)