DEV Community

Atharva1723
Atharva1723

Posted on

My Hacktoberfest 2023 Pledge

I pledge to participate in Hacktoberfest 2023 with a commitment to open source and community collaboration. During this event, I will strive to:

Contribute Meaningfully: I will make valuable and constructive contributions to open-source projects, whether it's through code, documentation, bug fixes, or other forms of support.

Respect Guidelines: I will adhere to the guidelines and code of conduct of the projects I contribute to. I understand that maintaining a respectful and inclusive environment is essential.

Quality Over Quantity: I will prioritize quality over quantity, focusing on contributions that truly enhance the projects and provide long-term value.

Seek Feedback: I will actively seek feedback from maintainers and the community to improve my contributions and continue learning.

Mentor and Support: I will assist and support fellow contributors, especially newcomers, to ensure a positive and inclusive experience for all.

Give Back: I will contribute to projects that have helped me in my development journey, giving back to the open-source community.

Learn and Grow: I will view Hacktoberfest as an opportunity for personal growth and skill development.

By taking this pledge, I commit to participating in Hacktoberfest 2023 with integrity, collaboration, and a focus on the betterment of open-source software and the community as a whole.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
michaeltharrington profile image
Michael Tharrington

Awesome stuff Atharva!

Just a quick reminder to make sure to get those PRs in and share a post with us before the month is up if you're hoping to score those DEV Hacktoberfest badges mentioned here.

To make sure you get the badges you're after, please just follow these steps:

  1. Share a post that includes direct GitHub PR links to help us verify your contributions.
  2. Ensure your GitHub account matches your Hacktoberfest profile. It's crucial for validation.
  3. Refer to the Contributor Template for detailed post formatting guidance.

Do all these things and we'll be sure to give you the honored contributor badge. In any case, we'll still give you the pledge badge for writing this post up. πŸ™Œ

Thanks so much for participating in this year's event. By the way, you can refer to this post for full contributor completion instructions.