DEV Community

Cover image for I Made website for me. Check it
AWCode0X
AWCode0X

Posted on

I Made website for me. Check it

I want you to check my website and hear your opinion on the website.

The link : amrwael.surge.sh

tell me if you want to explain that

Thanks

Top comments (10)

Collapse
 
zoppatorsk profile image
Zoppatorsk

All your RGB are belong to us.. ;)

Well, it's different at least, I like that.
One thing that annoyed me is that u change cursor to pointer on many things making me think i can click them and something will happen but naah, nothing happens when click.

Collapse
 
awcode0x profile image
AWCode0X

I will edit that .

Collapse
 
zoppatorsk profile image
Zoppatorsk

Yeah, simple fix at least.

Collapse
 
parmcoder profile image
Possawat Sanorkam

Good enough, I like the RGB neon theme.

Collapse
 
fjones profile image
FJones

I will say, the mobile view is... taxing. Both on the phone, and on the eyes. It also has some odd scaling issues.

Collapse
 
awcode0x profile image
AWCode0X

Are you want to reduce bubbles in phone ?

please tell me more details without shame

Collapse
 
fjones profile image
FJones • Edited

The animation on the text is awfully flickery - not sure if that's by design. But it's also the cards near the bottom that seem to scale only in X-direction, so the text gets squished. The bubbles and the colours are probably a bit excessive for reduced-motion users (see prefer-reduced-motion media queries), but didn't affect me too much.

Website Screenshot

Thread Thread
 
awcode0x profile image
AWCode0X

OK, I work on that:

1- I Will fix the text animation

2- the bottom card scaling

Thanks for your help

Collapse
 
kev20006 profile image
kev20006 • Edited

I'd make the learn more button scroll to the content, seems weird to click it and not go anywhere, it took me a minute before i realised there was more to the page than the landing screen.

Similarly giving your skill cards a hover state suggests that they link to something, it looks good, but it's confusing UX.

A final point and a personal one are the progress bars, loads of profiles have them, but i personally don't really get it; what's the remaining 10% of bootstrap you still have to learn? I don't know though, people seem to like them, so ignore me on that point

Collapse
 
bias profile image
Tobias Nickel

at least for for html and css you can fill the progress bar