DEV Community

Cover image for The Best Way To Land a JOB in TECH Today!

The Best Way To Land a JOB in TECH Today!

This Piece of Advice goes out to all those looking for a job within AWS or any other Tech Job out there this 2023, The best way to flex your Tech skills is use your time Productively, instead of just uploading your CV everywhere and scouring the Net, Develop a Website, for example, check out https://deadkideveloper.click/ I developed this site over the weekend whilst doing prep work for my upcoming #AdvancedNetworking Specialty Exam. A few things stand out immediately to an Employer, just from analyzing the URL, SSL Encryption for example, and the use of your own Domain, it tells them, this Individual Knows how to use #Route53, it also shows them that you understand the importance of Web Security & Encryption using Secure Sockets Layer, using #ACM (Amazon Certificate Manager), behind the scene's sure there is a lot more I had to do to ensure the site is highly available & scalable and is connected to a Backend DB, however, I now have a fully Managed website that I can host my Youtube Channel Video's on that show me not only demonstrating my Ability but also imparting knowledge and sharing with the community as that's what #AWS is all about #communitydevelopment & #buildingtogether
Feel free to check out the link and contact me on the connect with us page to learn more about you can get started (This site was developed using Amazon's Free Tier) only $3 was used to register the domain: https://deadkideveloper.click/

awscommunitybuilders #webdevelopment #networksecurity #awscertified #ciscochampion #ciscocert #jobhunt #2023goals #interviewtips

Top comments (0)