DEV Community

Cover image for Announcing: 20 Lists for 2020
Andrew (he/him)
Andrew (he/him)

Posted on • Updated on

Announcing: 20 Lists for 2020

I'm proud to announce a new series of articles I've been working on since April of this year: 20 Lists for 2020.

20 Lists for 2020 is what it sounds like -- a comprehensive series of 20 listicles (of varying lengths) for developers to kick-start your curiosity, fill in the gaps in your knowledge, and better connect you to this community of which we're all a part.

While I initially planned on waiting until December to start releasing these articles, I'm just too excited! I've decided to start sharing them with the world now!

Articles now available include:

  1. 20 Most-Recommended Books for Software Developers
  2. 20 Fantastically Bad Predictions Made About Computing and Technology
  3. 20 Ways to Fight Impostor Syndrome
  4. 20 Small Steps to Become a Regex Master
  5. 20 Intriguing, Unusual, and Goofy Programming Languages
  6. 20 Reasons to Move On from Java 8

"20 Reasons to Move On from Java 8" was published on Saturday 23 November. At this point, I need to take a break for a bit (it's Thanksgiving in the USA this week and I'm on vacation). Look for the series to start up again in a few weeks

The series is still in progress, so let me know if you have any ideas for articles, or questions you'd like to see answered. (I have a few posts completely finished, and a bunch more in progress, but all 20 lists aren't yet spoken for!)

Happy reading!


Cover photo by Kaboompics.com from Pexels

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

Bonjour Andrew

You should use the "series" feature on dev.to so that your 20 lists are nicely linked together

Collapse
 
awwsmm profile image
Andrew (he/him) • Edited

I will, Jean-Michel! It doesn't show up if there's only one item in the series, though... When I post the next article next week, you'll be able to see it on the individual posts.

I'm not including this post as part of the series, because I submitted it after the "20 Books" post, so they're out of order chronologically and it looks odd in the "series" UI.

Merci beaucoup quand mΓͺme! :)