DEV Community

Ayako yk
Ayako yk

Posted on

A Little Bit About Myself

Six months have passed since I quit my job and jumped into this whole new world. Never had I thought of owning a MacBook and spending a whole day gazing on the screen.

I majored in psychology and sociology at college in the States and started teaching English to children back in my country. Children are energetic and eager to learn, and that's how they acquire a new skill so quickly. As I saw them growing up and making their dreams come true, I stopped and asked myself, "What is my dream?" And here I am. I became a student again here in Canada.

I'm taking classes, reading reference books, watching YouTube videos, studying W3School, MDN, and freeCodeCamp, and Googling.
Some worked for me and others didn't, probably because I had (and still have) too little knowledge to make the most of them. So, hopefully, I can get your experience and advice to grow together. Also, I like the learning method: "To teach what we learn", so I'll become a teacher again to teach myself when writing this blog.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
rechie_kho profile image
Techie Kho