DEV Community

Ayush Shah
Ayush Shah

Posted on

Three years of completing Hacktoberfest!

I love open source!♥

Intro

I first completed hacktoberfest in 2021 and since then, there's no going back. 2022 and now 2023, three amazing years of contributing to open source. For the past two years, I was participating as a contributor but this year I participated as a contributor as well as a maintainer. Getting people introduced to open source and making them contribute is a great feeling.

Growth

At first, I was making non-code PRs but afterwards I started making better PRs like adding features, solving bugs and ofcourse documentation. The journey has been really great.

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
sloan profile image
Sloan the DEV Moderator

Hey there, it looks like you've completed or are close to completing Hacktoberfest 2023! 🎃🍁

To make sure you get the recognition you deserve, please follow these quick steps:

  1. Update your post to include direct GitHub PR links to help us verify your contributions.
  2. Ensure your GitHub account matches your Hacktoberfest profile. It's crucial for validation.
  3. Refer to the Contributor Template for detailed post formatting guidance.

This guarantees accurate tracking and lets you proudly display your well-earned badge!

Thanks for your fantastic participation. Let's finish strong and celebrate your contributions together. (Refer to this post for full contributor completion instructions.)

Collapse
 
anitaolsen profile image
Anita Olsen*°•.¸☆ • Edited

Congratulations on completing Hacktoberfest three years in a row! I almost made it three times in a row myself but only half of my PRs got accepted the third year and they accepted them too late leaving me with no more time to make up for the lacking PRs. Congratulations, well done! 🥳