DEV Community

Cover image for How you can learn Docker from the beginning. Covers docker-compose, volumes, databases, in the Cloud and much more
Chris Noring for Microsoft Azure

Posted on • Updated on

How you can learn Docker from the beginning. Covers docker-compose, volumes, databases, in the Cloud and much more

Follow me on Twitter, happy to take your suggestions on topics or improvements /Chris

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
seagerjs profile image
Scott Seager

Heya, Chris. I just want say this series has been fantastic. I’ve kept coming back to your 5-part intro over the last year as I’ve dabbled and slowly done more and more with Docker. The signal-to-noise ratio is ridiculously high, and has been a great quick resource at my fingertips. Keep it up!

Collapse
 
softchris profile image
Chris Noring

hi Scott. II really appreciate that you took the time to write this. I'm very happy to hear that it's been helpful and continuous to be so. All the best to you :)

Collapse
 
diek profile image
diek

I'm totally reading this later, when I can focus better on it. Ty!