DEV Community

Cover image for How to Start with Programming as a beginner?
SheleshBadola(शैलेश )
SheleshBadola(शैलेश )

Posted on

How to Start with Programming as a beginner?

This post is about a guy who had no interest in coding to a guy who now loves it and is very passionate about it, so it started with a documentary about AI on youtube and that video changed the perspective about programming, earlier I had studied computer science but never knew that it has such superpowers, so then I researched more about AI and Ml and at last, I found Lex Fridman(If you have interest in AI I bet you know this name) he has fantastic podcast on youtube where he talks about Ai researches and data science, there I saw one video of him and his words stuck in my mind "To Learn New things you should focus on routine, Motivation comes and goes, doing things daily compounds."

Then I decided to start the #100DaysOfCode Challenge, and also made a routine for myself, which made me super productive, things like cold showers and daily meditation are something that enhances the result. Right now I am at Day 25 of #100DaysOfCode and I know that I have not reached that far but really I want to tell all the people who want to start coding to achieve their dreams that this method is just amazing and soo powerful, from my experience I have tried many times to start new skills but this skill has a lot of potentials and just applying this simple steps to every aspect can make a lot of change in you.

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
sprabhat097 profile image
sprabhat097

All the very best for your 100 days challenge, I also find coding super interesting and learning lots of cool stuff. I wish I could have put some more effort in my graduation 🎓.

Collapse
 
alimobasheri profile image
MirAli Mobasheri

Keep going. There's no end to the sea of programming. The journey is the best reward we can wish for.

Collapse
 
badolashelesh profile image
SheleshBadola(शैलेश )

Thanks for the support : )

Collapse
 
codebyjustin profile image
Justin

Build habits that will lead to naturally completing your goal.

Collapse
 
badolashelesh profile image
SheleshBadola(शैलेश )

Just Focussing on my habits this year .