DEV Community

balt1794
balt1794

Posted on

Made an Affordable Resume Maker to Create Professional Resumes and Cover Letters using AI

Hey everyone! My name is Bryam. I started programming during the pandemic and I have been launching small side projects while working on my full-time job for at least 4 years now.

Resume Boost AI Origin Story

The very first project I launched was ResumeBoostAI which started as small resume bullet points generator to help others improve their resumes and their chances to land better jobs. I launched this project in less than a week while working on my job during the day.

TL;DR
ResumeBoostAI

I didn’t focus too much on the project as I wanted to launch more projects. Last year (2023), ResumeBoostAI made $40 without me moving a finger. But this year, I decided to focus more on marketing and SEO, so that I can have a constant flow of traffic coming to my site and maybe convert some of visitors to customers.

This is why I decided to work once again on the project and make it ResumeBoostAI v2.0 which aims help people applying to jobs increase their chances of getting a job by improving their resumes using AI.

I find myself rewriting my resume bullet points numerous times when applying to different jobs, so I decided to build an AI tool to make this task easier and save a ton of time. You can also create cover letters, answer common job questions and more, but the main feature of ResumeBoostAI is the resume maker which makes it super easy and intuitive to create a professional resume from scratch and download as a PDF format.

ResumeBoostAI - Revenue

I started focusing on marketing this year and I already surpassed my total revenue for last year, so I'll keep focusing on marketing my project and providing more value to people.

March 2023 - January 2023

Profit: $25

January 2024

Profit: $15

February 2024

Profit: $55

March 2024 (as of March 5th)

Profit: $36

Resume Boost - Analytics

This is the chart for last year analytics:

Image description

This is the chart for this year analytics

Image description

I already reached the same number of users in 3 months as opposed to 10 months, so that is a sign of hope to keep working on it and scaling my side project even further.

This is just the beginning for ResumeBoostAI, if you are applying for jobs and need a tool to help you enhance your resume, check out: ResumeBoostAI

You can follow me on Twitter/X for daily updates on the project and other topics such as SEO, SaaS, entrepreneurship and more

Twitter/X

Top comments (0)