DEV Community

Cover image for Meme Monday
Ben Halpern
Ben Halpern

Posted on

Meme Monday

Meme Monday!

Today's cover image comes from last week's thread.

DEV is an inclusive space! Humor in poor taste will be downvoted by mods.

Top comments (49)

Collapse
 
sarahokolo profile image
sahra πŸ’« • Edited

Just clocked 1 year on DEV😊

Image description

Collapse
 
johkei profile image
BinaryBard

I had this exact same Situation during a 2 Week internship at a Company. It felt like they where talking a complete different language and I could not even imagine what they where talking about

Collapse
 
ervin_szilagyi profile image
Ervin Szilagyi • Edited

Docker deployments explained:

Docker deployments

Collapse
 
frankfont profile image
Frank Font

That only happens if you don't learn all the configuration options. Nobody learns all the configuration options.

Collapse
 
juanfrank77 profile image
Juan F Gonzalez

Right. I was fine with Compose while I used it.

Collapse
 
ryansgi profile image
Ryan B

It's funny because this is exactly what I did...

Image description

Collapse
 
michalispapamichael profile image
Michalis Papamichael • Edited

I can relate though not a senior.

Collapse
 
fjones profile image
FJones

This has been my mantra for years now. I'm not growing old in this job. Get enough wealth accumulated and just naff off to a farm and leave it all behind when I've had enough.

Collapse
 
ryansgi profile image
Ryan B

Don't do what I did. I bought a bit of land, and I'm still coding for a living. Get out while the getting's good!

Collapse
 
dakdad profile image
Asanka

This is relatable. Can't wait.

Collapse
 
sarahokolo profile image
sahra πŸ’«

Image description

Collapse
 
rasheedmozaffar profile image
Rasheed K Mozaffar

Image description
πŸ₯Ή

Collapse
 
frankfont profile image
Frank Font

Use regex to turn a difficult problem into two difficult problems.

Collapse
 
nlxdodge profile image
NLxDoDge

regex101.com is a really nice website to help with some simple regex's. Or at least that's what I always use.

Thread Thread
 
diegosilva13 profile image
Diego Brener

regexr.com/ that's a good option too.

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard

The real reason why my JIRA ticket is taking 3 days instead of the two hours that I planend

Image description

Collapse
 
sherrydays profile image
Sherry Day

meme monday

Collapse
 
alvaromontoro profile image
Alvaro Montoro
Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

Lol

Collapse
 
sarahokolo profile image
sahra πŸ’«

Image description

Collapse
 
heratpatel profile image
Herat Patel

Image description

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

lol

Collapse
 
michalispapamichael profile image
Michalis Papamichael

He took it personally.

Collapse
 
official_fire profile image
CoderZ90

xD

Collapse
 
nhshanto profile image
N.H

I can relate to that 😞

Collapse
 
dinerdas profile image
Diner Das

meme monday

Collapse
 
skyloft7 profile image
Mohammed

Honestly. This is why I love programming. There are so many high moments where you're temporarily the king of the world, it's really fun (until you can't figure out something and hate yourself)

Collapse
 
sarahokolo profile image
sahra πŸ’«

Image description

Collapse
 
juanfrank77 profile image
Juan F Gonzalez

It was fun when I did it once. Although I used the '--with-lease' option.

Collapse
 
sarahokolo profile image
sahra πŸ’«

Image description

Collapse
 
bernert profile image
BernerT

meme monday

Collapse
 
frankfont profile image
Frank Font

John does not like Smalltalk. Only C and C++.

Some comments may only be visible to logged-in visitors. Sign in to view all comments.