DEV Community

Bertil Muth
Bertil Muth

Posted on

If I could do it all over again

Was there a monent in your career that you wish that you could undo, if that was possible? What would you do differently this time?

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ben profile image
Ben Halpern

With hindsight I wouldn't have been in such a rush with personal projects. Some things I got tired with or let get too messy would have been pretty awesome if I'd just given myself time to methodically let them bloom.

I didn't need to be in such a hurry.

Collapse
 
bertilmuth profile image
Bertil Muth

I donโ€™t regret the decision Iโ€™ve made, but I was once offered to work with a group of pretty smart people, as a freelancer. So far Iโ€™ve constantly been employed, after university. I sometimes wonder where this path would have led me.

Collapse
 
sublimemarch profile image
Fen Slattery

I would have been more willing to leave an employer that was a bad fit way earlier.

Collapse
 
araib profile image
Araib

Would definitely go for using one activity and multiple fragments instead of multiple activities having multiple fragments ๐Ÿ˜‚ (Android devs might feel my pain ๐Ÿ˜…)