DEV Community

Cover image for [Part 1/4] βš›οΈ Senior React Coding Interview, By A Professional React Developer πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»
Better Coding Academy
Better Coding Academy

Posted on • Updated on

[Part 1/4] βš›οΈ Senior React Coding Interview, By A Professional React Developer πŸ‘¨β€πŸ’»

About Me: I've been a professional web developer for just over 10 years now. I'm currently the lead web development instructor at Better Coding Academy, and as part of what I do, I post videos on our YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/c/BetterCodingAcademy.

(Subscribe for awesome web development content!)

Many people have asked for mock coding interviews around React, and this is me delivering on that request! In the following video series I take you through a sample senior React interview question, going through my decisions and thoughts in detail as I attempt to tackle the problem for the first time. I hope you enjoy!

Happy coding!

Top comments (5)

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B πŸš€

The policy seems to be for written posts, like if you have a link to about article. It isn't specific for video content. I've never seen anyone complain about video links in fact dev.to has a liquid tag for YouTube.

 
thefern profile image
Fernando B πŸš€

I mean 25 likes from a site that has millions of users isn't really saying much. I see what you're saying though, I will bring it up to the moderator group. Perhaps a filter between videos and written posts could be useful.

Collapse
 
cesarvarela profile image
Cesar Varela

Curious about the markdown required for the thing at the top :P

Collapse
 
thefern profile image
Fernando B πŸš€

That's not markdown, that's auto-generated when you do a series post.

Collapse
 
cesarvarela profile image
Cesar Varela

THANKS