DEV Community

Binuri Kaveesha
Binuri Kaveesha

Posted on

WeCoded 2023 and My journey

In a high school subject called "Introduction to Computer Science," I learned how to code for the first time. Yet I didn't truly decide to enroll in this course. I had no choice but to proceed with this course as intended. When I was 18 years old, I thought "Computer" and "Science" sounded like a challenging course, so I was worried I wouldn't like it. Of course, I was incredibly mistaken.

It was simple for me to lose track of time while developing my assigned projects because I was having so much fun learning how to code and the art of computer science. I believe that the ability to make anything right at my fingertips fascinated and addicted me.

I had to travel a long way before I could enter the tech industry and find my niche. But I'm able to do it because I enjoy problem-solving and optimizing issues, coming up with original technological solutions, working with people to innovate and develop, learning about new technologies, and finding new tech communities.

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
webdev-mohdamir profile image
Mohd Amir

Diversity is our strength, and #wecoded exemplifies that. I'm grateful for the opportunity to engage with diverse perspectives and contribute to building a more inclusive tech industry. Together, we can create positive change and empower underrepresented voices.