DEV Community

Steven Chen
Steven Chen

Posted on

My first step in web development

I started my web dev journey April 2024. I joined my first hackathon senior year of high school and met amazing programmers who knew far more than me. I talked to them about resources that I could use to learn about web dev, and now, July 2024, I am proud to say I have finished 3 courses of Scrimba. HTML, CSS, and Javascript. It's truly exciting to have been able to create many websites (a unit conversion browser extension, a hometown website, and more) and an entire app (grocery list web app) in the span of two months, and I have scrimba to thank for that. I'm repeating myself, but it's truly amazing how accessible learning is nowadays and I can't wait to learn more!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
eyup profile image
Eyup Nasser

same here i restart in the last april & now i'm learning JS :)