DEV Community

Onwuemeri Bright
Onwuemeri Bright

Posted on

HOSTING AND LAUNCHING OF MY FIRST WEBSITE!

Hey guys,it's me again,Bright Dev. greetings from wherever you're reading from, I trust yall are doing great. It has been a while since I posted here.

Well, guess what? There have been so many improvements on my side. Just on Monday here, I hosted and launched my very first website ( personal site)
https://brightonwuemeri.com/ , things have been super amazing 😁
though I still have some changes to make on the website, I'm sure you'll enjoy what you'll see.

I know you may ask , why launch a website when it is not fully ready?
Well, I have a few answers to that, to the reason I launched my website.

First of all, the website was launched to build a self confidence for myself and to see the result of sacrifices made for since the last 5 months.

Well, it's just to have a basic understanding of web hosting and how to get a domain.

I used https://www.namecheap.com/ to get my domain while I used https://www.asurahosting.com/.

Also, I learnt about Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) and its importants to on my website. With this ssl , I was able to encrypt my website and made sure it's safe for visitors to view

Lastly, I learnt SEO (search engine optimization), though I haven't applied this on my website. But believe I'll soon. It's a gradual process.

So, with the SEO , I am able to understand its usefulness it will be my website.

It helped me to give more details about my website, thereby making it optimized by search engine.

Probably somewhere may ask, how do I make my website optimization?

Well, you need to code it , right there from your VS Code, in your html.

And we use the meta tag and its properties such as name, property, and content.

Basically, with these few details , your website can be optimized.

Well, this will be the end of it 😊😊 I when you see this, most especially for beginners, it should be of help to you. And for the Pro out there, I want nothing but a review from you that will go a long way for me. Also, I'm open to being corrected.

Stay blessed, yall β€οΈπŸ™πŸ», Bright Onwuemeri Cares 😊.@justiceorogun @blessing0024

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
blessing0024 profile image
onome blessing

I am sooooo proud of you..... we will keep growing together and getting better

Collapse
 
britinogn profile image
Onwuemeri Bright

Thanks, I appreciate.
πŸ’― πŸ’ͺ there's so much to do in the future πŸ’».

Collapse
 
justiceorogun profile image
Justice Orogun

Awesome one, @britinogn ! Keep at it, you are making progress! You should be proud of yourself!