DEV Community

Ankush Chavan
Ankush Chavan

Posted on

What is your opinion on Java web frameworks as compared to the JavaScript frameworks?

Hey dev.to community,
I'm planning to start web development using either Java or JavaScript frameworks. I would like to know that with which language should I start learning considering the time it will required to getting started quickly. I'm already familiar with the Java language.
Thanks!

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
snickdx profile image
Nicholas Mendez

I knew java before I knew JavaScript. But I learned web dev with JavaScript.

Web apps rely so much on JSON that a dynamically typed language that can use simple objects/dictionaries just makes sense to me for web dev.

I dabbled with java spring but dealing with json there was such a hassel imo.