DEV Community

Cover image for Front-Devenders, what Editor do you use?
Casi Imin
Casi Imin

Posted on

Front-Devenders, what Editor do you use?

Ok, my first coding companion was the Notepadpp's chameleon.

Today I use five different editor... and you?

Top comments (6)

Collapse
 
sergiodxa profile image
Sergio Daniel Xalambrí

VSCode

Collapse
 
andres profile image
Andrés Pérez

VSCode has proven to be an excellent editor. When I need something more specialized I use an IDE 😄

Collapse
 
x82isaac profile image
Michael Isaac • Edited

VSCode, with Base16 color themes. Very important for productivity ;) Bespin is the best theme.

Collapse
 
anisrm profile image
Anis

I use vscode

Collapse
 
evanplaice profile image
Evan Plaice

Primary: VSCode
Secondary: SublimeText

A secondary editor is for opening source or docs (ie markdown) from other projects for reference.

Collapse
 
casiimin profile image
Casi Imin

My first editor today is Atom, I love the coupled Atom + React :D
Maybe tomorrow I download VSCode...