DEV Community

Chethan Prabhu
Chethan Prabhu

Posted on

List of #mustToKnow concepts in React/Redux ??

I'm not sure if we can ask questions in here. But here we go. I have started with React a month ago. What are some of the key concepts that every React developer must know?. Any React dev here that could help me in my learning by giving me a good roadmap? Thanks in advance :) I think this post might help others who are also getting started with React too :)

Top comments (4)

Collapse
 
ram7 profile image
Ram

The official documentation is pretty good and organized very well.

You can start with the tutorial (reactjs.org/tutorial/tutorial.html) and then browse through the different sections of the docs reactjs.org/docs/getting-started.html (you probably want to go through the "main concepts" section).

While doing that I think it's best to have your own local project ready to play with and test the stuff you learn (the docs will help you set it up).

I'd also recommend checking out the hooks section in the docs after learning about the main concepts, and before starting to write your own app.

Good luck!

Collapse
 
chethanprabhu profile image
Chethan Prabhu

Will I get to know everything about React in docs? For example maybe some tips and tricks that we see instructors discussing in a course. Will those be available in docs too??

Collapse
 
ram7 profile image
Ram

I'm not sure what tips and tricks you refer to exactly but I think possibly yes.
Even if not, you'll probably get these while working on an actual project, deepening your understanding and googling solutions to problems you might encounter in the progress.

Collapse
 
rubenarushanyan profile image
Ruben Arushanyan