DEV Community

Cover image for Why I built Aipify. co - A Platform for building AI Powred Apis
Chiheb Nabil
Chiheb Nabil

Posted on

Why I built Aipify. co - A Platform for building AI Powred Apis

One of the biggest challenges the developer may face is structuring ChatGPT responses when building production-ready apps. You want your responses to be consistent since the app's frontend is expecting a specific field. With OpenAI, you have two main ways to achieve that:

  • Learning prompt engineering techniques to achieve the desired structure.
  • Using the function calling feature.

The problem is that if you want to change anything, you have to alter that hardcoded prompt and push it again. Additionally, if you want to cache a specific response to avoid additional costs, you have to implement that on your backend.

I learned this the hard way when building the first version of Compass.

Step by step, I found myself building a whole SaaS service that I'm currently using for all my ChatGPT projects and ideas.

This is how the Aipify idea was born. After over one month of building and tweaking, this is the version of Aipify, and guess what? It has a monthly free quota.

You can experiment with GPT-4 for free, and I'm eager to hear your feedback 😄

Top comments (0)