DEV Community

Cover image for There's nothing like waking up in the morning and your side project is buying your lunch!
Chris Dermody
Chris Dermody

Posted on

There's nothing like waking up in the morning and your side project is buying your lunch!

Just wanna share a small win. My side project is paying for coffees (and sometimes lunch)! Really great to see this in the morning when I wake up, gives such a boost to motivation levels for the day!

For those interested in the tech side of things, it's an Angular4 app with a node API running on Heroku.

It seems to be getting more attention as I guess more developers are thinking about moving job and sprucing up their portfolio for the new year.

I'm getting tons of good feedback and bug reports via the Drift widget (I know some people hate that popup - I do too - but it's giving me so many great conversations that I'd be silly to turn it off...)

mydevportfol.io :)

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
peterwitham profile image
Peter Witham

Congratulations Chris, side projects have this way of making a long day seem so much better.

Keep up the great work and coffee drinking :)

Collapse
 
chipd profile image
Chris Dermody

Thanks Peter. And yes, I'll definitely keep up the coffee drinking. The good work.. meh we'll see :D