DEV Community

Cindy Ross
Cindy Ross

Posted on

UI/UX Design Portfolio

Hi everyone! I graduated from an eight-week program that I just finished recently, where I learned HTML/CSS and launched my first website. It was an incredible learning experience and I'm so glad that I pulled through all of the beginner frustrations and designed something that I'm proud of.

UI/UX Design Portfolio Project

https://cindyross.design/

{% https://github.com/cinnachubo/Design-Portfolio %}

How I built it: I learned HTML/CSS online through free resources such as freecodecamp, Yandex Education Web Dev, and Youtube. I designed the site first on Figma and then developed it using Atom. I'm hosting it on GitHub Pages and I linked it to a custom domain. My full process, including my motivations for creating the site, is located on my website. :)

The eight weeks I spent designing & developing the website have been incredible, but also incredibly exhausting! My brain still has been thinking about things to fix on the website all day, and I can't wait until my time frees up again to revisit my site's code and hit "commit."

Top comments (3)

Collapse
 
monfernape profile image
Usman Khalil

Loved the minimalistic approach you used. One thing however, there's not enough padding left and right

Collapse
 
cinnachubo profile image
Cindy Ross

Thank you for the feedback! I'll keep that in mind when I revisit it :)

Collapse
 
thomasbnt profile image
Thomas Bnt ☕

Uncomment the liquid tag repository to {% github cinnachubo/Design-Portfolio %} 😁

GitHub logo cinnachubo / Design-Portfolio

My first HTML/CSS Project — a personal portfolio!