DEV Community

Cover image for What Are Your Daily Rituals & Happiness Habits?
Sloan the DEV Moderator for CodeNewbie

Posted on

What Are Your Daily Rituals & Happiness Habits?

Daily habits contribute to happiness. What's a science-backed habit that works for you on a daily basis, enhancing your overall happiness and success? Share your ritual!


Follow the DEVteam for more discussions and online camaraderie!

Top comments (2)

Collapse
 
kurealnum profile image
Oscar

I make sure that I'm completely productive for at least 20 minutes right after I wake up. This helps me get into a nice mindset for the day.

Take breaks, but specifically take breaks to talk to people, even if it's just small talk. I'm not sure how "science-backed" that is, but it works incredibly well for me.

Collapse
 
christianpaez profile image
Christian Paez

Walk my dogs, Coffee with my partner, martial arts(bjj or karate)