DEV Community

Cover image for 3-2-1 Newsletter: Javascript array methods, productivity tools & a telegram bot!
kapeel kokane
kapeel kokane

Posted on

3-2-1 Newsletter: Javascript array methods, productivity tools & a telegram bot!

Hi There!👋🏾

Welcome to my blog newsletter where every week, I share a 3-2-1 curated list consisting of my content and also what resonated with me over the last week. In this week's post, we have 3 tweets, 2 tools that I use regularly, and one video that I am sure you would like to explore!

3 tweets

1] Use the array splice method to delete items from an array and also add other elements in that position.

2] The unary + operator in Javascript can be used to convert strings into numbers

3] Comparing two arrays in Javascript and check for their equality

2 tools

1] Ever wondered how you could create beautiful-looking code snippets? Carbon is your tool!

👉🏾 Carbon for code snippets

2] Want to organize all your links, bookmarks, unread articles in one place? Pocket app to the rescue!

👉🏾 Pocket - save for later

1 video

This will help you create your own telegram bot and monitor your deployments in less than 8 minutes!

If you liked that curated list, make sure you follow me on Twitter so that you get the code snippet in your feed the day I post it, instead of later down the week as a part of this newsletter.

My Twitter profile

Hope that helped! As always, keep rocking.
Cheers :)

Top comments (0)