DEV Community

D34DlyKK
D34DlyKK

Posted on

Can you Suggest Me What Should I learn First After PHP--> JavaScript Or Python?

I have Completed C and PHP course from ISO certified institute and i want to learn Python and JavaScript both because I love programming so much. But I am Confused that should i learn Javascript First Or Python? Please Let me know with about your suggestions with some reason.

Top comments (8)

Collapse
 
jmfayard profile image
Jean-Michel πŸ•΅πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ Fayard • Edited

What do you think you will learn faster?
Things you SHOULD learn or things you WANT to learn?
I encourage you to ask yourself what you really want to do and work backwards from here. The language issue will follow

Collapse
 
d34dlykk profile image
D34DlyKK

i don't wanna learn faster but yea i really wanna learn these both things with its frameworks

Collapse
 
ivan_jrmc profile image
Ivan Jeremic

JavaScript.

Collapse
 
d34dlykk profile image
D34DlyKK

thanks for suggestion mate.

Collapse
 
ccunnin297 profile image
Cole Cunningham

PHP and Javascript are frequently used together in web development, so that'd be the most practical language to learn next in my opinion.

Collapse
 
d34dlykk profile image
D34DlyKK

great!! thank mate.

Collapse
 
nicom64 profile image
nicom64

Both are really good langages, with pros and cons as usual.

I know almost nobody who doesn't like Python : clean code, perf, doc ... good boy langage.

JavaScript (and TypeScript) is mandatory if you want to dev web app, this asynchronous language is very surprising, I don't really know why, but you could fall in love with it or hate it.

Good luck !

Collapse
 
d34dlykk profile image
D34DlyKK

thanks for your suggestion buddy 😊