DEV Community

Cover image for Eight Queens Puzzle
Dana Ottaviani
Dana Ottaviani

Posted on

Eight Queens Puzzle

I came across the eight queens puzzle in a computer game and as I learned more about it, I thought it would be cool to code for one of my projects.

As I create new projects, I try to incorporate my own designs. The queen svg pieces were all created using Inkscape based on the image from the puzzle's Wikipedia's page. 🎨

The game board can be navigated using arrow keys and there is more than 1 solution to solving it.

If there's anything I can improve on in terms of accessibility please let me know and I'll do my best to fix it.

Thanks for reading. 👑

Top comments (1)

Collapse
 
hunterpp profile image
Hunter Peress

Fantastic! Looks like you built a chess engine from scratch?