DEV Community

Dan Coral
Dan Coral

Posted on

Super Mario

It's a simple test for phasers creating a Super Mario Bros clone.

I created a straightforward Super Mario Bros clone using phaser.io, I must say that I didn’t have any experience with phasers before at the moment when I coded this experiment. I’ve been using Phaser.io since, it´s a great framework to create games for the browser, mainly focused on mobile, well documented, with many examples, and support for shaders, to name a few.

Image description

Live game: https://agar3s.github.io/marioPhaser/

Use the arrow keys and shift to move faster.

I know playing this game will not give you the same great experience as playing the original Super Mario game but still let me know in the comment below how much you like it to play.

Top comments (0)