DEV Community

Dublin Anondson
Dublin Anondson

Posted on

January 11th: Week in Review 🎉🎉

Been a minute since I published my last week in review. Time got away from me (read: I'm winding down a Red Dead Redemption 2 binge that went on for a little too long).

The year ended and the new one began, we did it! 👏 👏

Things I learned/did this week:

  • Deleting an entry out of an array in JS doesn't cause the length of the array to get updated, thanks You Don't Know JS
  • I picked up coding basic-music-player again, nice to get back to personal project coding
  • Java has a var keyword 🤷

I read one whole article this week but I enjoyed it, Adrian's post on the Revealing Module Pattern in JS.

Hope your year is starting off well. I'm hoping to write some tech articles this year on Kubernetes and JS. See ya soon! 👋

Top comments (0)