DEV Community

Dublin Anondson
Dublin Anondson

Posted on

January 25th: Week in Review

I would have posted a review for last week but I was out camping 🏕️ 🔥, and camping is cool.

It's the last weekend of January 2020, we made it!

Some things I learned/did this week:

  • Glide.js is a thing (made a note of it for future projects for sure).
  • Being totally isolated from my profession and the rest of the world is a great mental reset for the beginning of the year, highly recommend winter camping if you can manage. ☃️
  • In Angular, you can't import the same component into two sibling components, move that import into the parent one of course!
  • A talk submission of mine got accepted for an internal conference my job is putting on next month. 🎉🎉

Some interesting articles I read:

Hope everyone has a great next week 🌵🤠

Top comments (0)