DEV Community

Cover image for Nebular Express - devlog #2 - Show your work
Nicolas Ramy
Nicolas Ramy

Posted on

Nebular Express - devlog #2 - Show your work

Hi

Today is the second day I worked on this project. I continue to set up my models in Godot in order to create a scene for each object.

Prototype Screenshot 1

Prototype Screenshot 2

There are some changes I’ve done due to the deadline of the Game Jam and the amount of time I can block on it. For example:

  • no more voxel, too complicated for me for the moment
  • less complex shader effects, I didn’t get the understanding of shaders yet
  • fly only in one plan XZ (Y=0)

I also try to deploy/release the game. I’m surprised I have to download an extra package of 850MB to be able to export my game in Godot, in fact, the real Godot size is clear to 1GB rather than 50MB. What is the purpose of creating a game if you can’t export it 😅

The butler tool is pretty good and everything work well. This gives this devlog and new version of the project page

Stay tuned, see you soon 👋

Originally publish on Itch.io

Top comments (0)